UEFA Champions League Winners

UEFA Champions League Winners

HomeSportsListFootballResourcesListsWinners UEFA Champions League

It was first held for the 1955-56 season, and up until 1992 the tournament was called the European Cup or European Champions Cup (officially European Champion Clubs Cup). See moresoccer lists.

Here are all the winners of the UEFA Champions League since the first in 1955. Real Madrid hold the record for the most victories, having won the competition 13 times, including the inaugural competition in 1956.

The 2018-19 final will be played at the Wanda Metropolitano stadium in Madrid.

The UEFA Champions League (usually referred to as theChampions League) is an annual football cup competition organized by Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) for the top football clubs in Europe.

The 2013-14 final was the first in the tournaments history to feature teams from the same city. The same two clubs faced each other again in the 2016 final. In 2000, two Spanish teams battled in the final, though they were from different cities.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply